Skip to Navigation

Board of Trustees

Finger Lakes Community College is governed by a ten-person Board of Trustees. Five Trustees are appointed by the Ontario County Board of Supervisors, the College’s sponsor. Four Trustees are appointed by the Governor of the State of New York. One Trustee is a student of FLCC and is elected by the student-body.

Current Board members include:

Donna M. Mihalik, chair

Barbara R. Hamlin, vice chair

James J. DeVaney, secretary

Geoff Astles

Dr. Karen Davison Blazey

Donald Cass

M. Joan Geise

John T. Hicks

Stephen R. Martin

Joshuah Barry, student trustee